Plinth Light Box

For the exhibition I wanted to include a light source which I could layer glass with imagery on so the audience could see the glass with the decals, without the silver leaf. This was to show a process but also another way to show imagery of location. I wanted to make a lightbox which would sit inside a plinth so that it would blend in with the exhibition show. I made a plinth from wooden batten and mdf board which I sanded and painted white. I then used a light fitting and bought a white LED bulb. I then used acrylic to make the light box lid. I also added a card printed frame with a branch pattern. I hope that the public can interact with the glass pieces and explore each glass as a scene from which they were found.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

