Love where you live application

Following my application for the love where you live awards I received an email saying I was shortlisted.

Picture1

Phone Call to Claire at Love where you live awards

I called Claire back and discussed the next step of the awards, She said that I was one of 3 finalists and that she needed to make a short video about me and my practice, this will include shots of me walking along the river collecting glass then me making my jewellery. They also need to record my voice talking about my practice.

The video will then be played in the July awards ceremony which I will be attending.

Claire and Matt will be paying me a visit on the 23rd May to record me. I am overwhelmed to actually be noticed for what I do to help the environment and also turn the waste material into treasure.

Leave a Reply

