A2 Map and Prints for display

20170510_080658

For my display in the exhibition I wanted to include an A2 map of pontyclun with a way of highlighting the river. I chose to make the map (of which I took a screenshot of from the OS Map website) black and white. To add detail and draw attention to the river I added it with silverleaf which was to highlight the location. I then printed out some 6×4 and 8×6 photographs of the location and my progress through the project. I then added foam board to the backs to bring the image off the wall. I think this is a simple yet effective way to portray location in the exhibition.

20170512_152222

Leave a Reply

