Photograph and Silver Leaf sample

17176227_10208214607672158_1097327534_o

I printed the images I wanted to use onto a sheet of lazertran an left for 30 minutes. I then traced around the glass and cut out the form. Once that was cut to size I could then place the image in a bowl of warm water for 1 minute I then could slide off the decal and place it onto the glass. I left my glass and decal to dry overnight and the next day I applied a clear coating to protect the decal. That then needed time to dry. Next I applied silver leaf and another coat of clear sealant. The results were successful. The image came to life and gained positive feedback from my peers. I think this will be a successful step towards my jewellery outcomes not only for aesthetic quality but also adding an element of the location back into the piece.

17198152_10208214605792111_1969800589_n

Leave a Reply

