Bulk sanding and firing.

After visiting the river on the weekend I managed to collect lots more glass so all day today I wanted to sand away any sharp edges and prepare a big batch for a bulk firing to polish all the found glass ready for more experiments and more tests. I am close to finding the perfect outcome for my found material and i think the glass combined with pewter is looking promising I think I need to explore how I can show off the glass more and this may include changing the overall shape of the pewter. Lots more testing is needed. I felt that sanding away the sharp corners off the fragments today was a positive move, I should have lots to work on from now. The glass has been placed in the kiln ready for firing.

Leave a Reply

