Photography on to Glass- Decal Test

Another experiment I wanted to try out was putting photography onto the found glass. The only way I knew how was by using decals. I have previously used decals on ceramics but never on glass. I first had to print out imagery of my location onto the decal and let it soak for 1 minute and slide it into the glass. The decal went onto the glass easily but it did not seem to grip the glass. The outcome however looked really successful on the one side. I will need to research more into how I could combine photography and glass. I think the use of photography on to glass would be a nice and subtle way of inputting the location of which the material was found back onto and into the material.

16899960_10208113357420965_160255349_n.png

Leave a Reply

