Taking Inspiration of place from Maps

ivor.png

I was looking at how I could incorporate the place into my finished objects, I started looking at the place on the map and it had this lovely linear line work of the river where I collect my objects. I started sketching out the map and my own versions, and then seeing how I could incorporate them in my own work. Here are a few of my drawings.

14962246_10207242850818844_1591027520_n

I started to explore how I could group the found objects possibly on a collar form and how I could layout and link all the pieces together with the linear drawing of the river from the map. It is quite and interesting shape so I would like to see if I could incorporate it in my own work.

14936970_10207242850698841_648024277_n

Leave a Reply

