Clay Club Study Group

I had my first clay club study group Tuesday with Ingrid and it was great, I got to learn so much about ceramics in such a short time. I knew the basics but it was great to learn so much about different clay and glazes, and it really helped me in my practice a lot. The questions I wanted to research and look at more was:-

  • Lusters- how to use them?, when do they go on?, what is available in the university?
  • On-glazes- What are on-glazes?, how do I use them?
  • Decals and vinyls- What are they?, Which ones are best for me? How can I get my hands on them? what can I print?.

All these questions were answered in the session and I am excited to see what the future of ceramics for me holds 🙂

14923850_10207243801522611_1379715954_o14914951_10207243801482610_1392257017_n

Leave a Reply

