Exhibition Space

For the exhibition I needed to have a wall to hang my light, a plinth or shelf to hold my jewellery on. When we got to the space it was difficult to visualise where I wanted to go, but when we started walking around I knew where I have liked to gone and if not how I could tailor my design around the space. I was fortunate enough to have the space I initially wanted. Which was a wall and a shelves already attached. I shared my space with ginny and Carter. 
Once I got my space I began to set up, it was relatively quick but I noticed some flaws to my light design. The first being I could have done with a switch and the second one being I needed a sign inviting people to interact with my design. The jewellery fitted in to the space really well and looked like they belonged.
Here is a photograph of my space all set up.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

