Riverscapes and Sequences Bio

12309015_10204966207944195_1353478661_n

For the Field-Riverscapes and Sequences project we got to work alongside nature and experimented with techniques and processes like working in the print studio/photography/darkroom. Using the Taff trail as inspiration we had to create either a one off piece of a sequence of multiple pieces. I found myself drawn to the photography side and took images/found items in and experimented with them on the enlargers. I found interest in fallen leaves that I had collected and photographed. I produced this image from working digitally and in the dark room. I was happy with the outcome because it captured my experience of the project perfectly, I was in a routine of collecting leaves and reproducing the same images.

Leave a Reply

