Acrylic Test.

This was my first time drilling into acrylic, so I used a hand drill and carefully drilled into the center, it seemed to work okay but I was left with a layer of burnt plastic which I cut off using a craft knife but it also reflected the glass like quality.

I managed to use the jigsaw and cut out a relatively even circle, which I could sand and polish up afterwards, The only thing now, which I need to do when I make a final copy will be to altar my design to fit the bullet hole, so it doesn’t look out of place or inaccurate.

Leave a Reply

