Shattered Glass Effect.

Whilst working on my medal, I am really not happy with the back of my medal because I really haven’t captured my desired design of the shattered glass, so its back to the drawing board with that one, In my formative assessment I found out that you didn’t have to remain in the category of ‘bronze, pewter or ceramic’ material barrier. So after talking with the group they really helped me in what direction I could further take my back of my medal.

My next step is to research materials I could use actual glass but it would be a challenge in how I can shatter it yet keep it in tact for my medal. I could also look at acrylic and laser cut into that the designs I would use.

But first I need lots of research and I am starting from an old project I created of making a word appear in a physical representation which Is helpful for this project because that’s what I am trying to capture in my medal.

DSCF4564 DSCF4566 DSCF4575 DSCF4576 DSCF4578

Leave a Reply

