Subject- Abstract Cityscapes

Looking back on the feedback for my subject there was a few things I needed to experiment with to be able to progress and take this project further, on of those things was scale. On previous accounts I was working on a large scale because I wanted to create an abstract piece of work and the idea being that you are surrounded by the work, but I would like to experiment on a smaller scale to see what the outcome would be like. So my plan is to make a trip tych of postcard sized abstract cityscapes and see what the final work would look like. I also would like to experiment with depth by adding layers on those so maybe the middle postcard could be layered. I have started drawing up and painting examples.

1431976846974 1431977003321

1431977018542

1431977069600 1431977104836

Leave a Reply

