Pot holes

So for my glass puddles I started to look more into where I could place them into the city and I then started to look where water normally gathers so either in a dip in the road or potholes. I looked into shapes of pot holes and art based around them here was the response.

I decided to make a pinterest board with all the images I found interesting about potholes.

jdewfiucohcdhhip

A collaborative piece I found was called mypotholes.com where two artists called Davide Luciano and Claudia Ficca worked together and created photographs around potholes, these photos are humorous but yet they spark an idea of mad usefulness for potholes which are unwanted.

;.l,kmhjbgfcd juhgdiugepi mnbhvgcf nbhgfty

Next I looked at Juliana Santacruz Herrera who yarn bombs pot holes and creates these beautiful bright and colourful knitted pieces. She calls this repairing potholes.

cdghj dxsgrfvtbh Picture7

and lastly I looked at a blogger called The pothole gardener, who inspires other gardeners and uses the city as his garden. The blogger and other bloggers/gardeners paste their work to the page. I loved this because it was like fighting the effects of nature with nature. The idea that you can take a dull worn out pavement/road and create a beautiful garden/scenery that the area can enjoy. I would love to stumble upon one of these gardens one day.

http://thepotholegardener.com/

Picture10 Picture11 Picture12 Picture13 Picture14 Picture15

Leave a Reply

